No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Cannot Even Begin to Describe How Much This Rocks

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on July 2, 2007

I have been listening to this all day…

I like the Beastie Boys anyway… I have since I was a kid and they released Licensed to Ill. I mean, come on… what 12 year old kid wouldn’t like “Fight for your right to party”?

But there were some other really great pieces of music on there too… No sleep ’til brooklyn? Right?

Anyway, the thing I like about the Beastie Boys is that they are, in fact, really excellent musicians, and they have only gotten better with age (and as I have aged along with them).

This is an instrumental album, and it is, in a word, funkalicious!

Check it out on Amazon, they have sound clips (scroll down). This album rocks. And funks. And is just an all around good time.

http://www.amazon.com/Mix-Up-Beastie-Boys/dp/B000PY32CE/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/105-6898996-3285262?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1183401004&sr=8-1

One Response to 'Cannot Even Begin to Describe How Much This Rocks'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Cannot Even Begin to Describe How Much This Rocks'.

  1. rennratt said,

    Oh, heck yes!

    I love me some Beastie Boys!

    Even if they haven’t aged very well.


Leave a Reply

