No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Searching for a home

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on July 13, 2007
A friend of mine is moving to San Fransisco for her job.

She’ll be going from having a house of her own to renting a room in a house with others, so unfortunately, she cannot take her wonderful (and I do mean wonderful) dog, Caleb, with her.

He’s a really great dog. Playful, loving, good with people (adults and kids).

So if you, or anyone you know, is in need of a great canine companion, check out his blog and see if you would like a big golden bundle of love added to your home.
If you want to help Caleb find a home, post his blog link on your blogs too. He’s southeastern US, but he might be able to drive elsewhere.

I would take him in a heartbeat if my dog could play well with others.
5 Responses to 'Searching for a home'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Searching for a home'.

  1. rennratt said,

    Oh, pretty puppy!

    I would take him in a heartbeat, if I didn’t already have THREE of my own.

    Please keep me up to date on his search.

  2. ( supine said,

    Oh man, that makes me sad. He looks so sweet in that picture! I do plan on getting a dog, but not until I finish school and have a steadier schedule. Otherwise I would have loved to take him in.

  3. tiff said,

    I love doggies. I would like this doggie.

    I just got a cat. Daggone it.

  4. Fraulein N said,

    Aw, I wish I could take him!

  5. Amy said,

    What a heartbreak this must be for your friend. I would LOVE to take him but I am far and have one of my own (and that’s the limit in this association!) but I am certain that with a blog of his own, he will find a wonderful home! There are a lot of golden retriever rescues, too!

    Good luck, Caleb!


Leave a Reply

