No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Top O’ The Rock

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 23, 2007

So on Sunday, before we made for the airport, we went to Rockefeller Center and did the “Top of the Rock” dealy.

They really go all out to try to make it worth the rather exhorbitant price ($18 each!).

They have a little museum, history stuff, a movie, etc. etc.

Obviously, like most folks, we skipped all that, as all we were really after was the ride to the top of the building.

I wish I had known the elevator ceiling was going to do this, because I would have liked to take a movie on the way up… but, it has a similar effect watching it go down.

The ride was actually about twice as long as this clip, but I was trying to take pictures of it at first before the SB reminded me that, HELLO! I have video on my camera.

(Click to play, of course)
4 Responses to 'Top O’ The Rock'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Top O’ The Rock'.

  1. brendalove@gmail.com said,

    I would have been screaming like a wet hen. I am so scared of heights. AND I’m accident prone! Not a good combination.

  2. rennratt said,

    *bleah!*

    I can NOT handle stuff like that.

    I get light headed during the ‘rollercoaster’ scene at the beginning of movies.

    I am SUCH a weinie.

  3. Al said,

    I tried to get Mrs A to take the elevator up to the top of the Space Needle, but she just couldn’t do it. It is all exposed, and I have to admmit it is a little daunting.But I figure a lillt stark mind nubing terror every once in a while keeps us in ballance.

  4. tiff said,

    Elevator = cool.

    And yay for being able to insert videos!


Leave a Reply

