No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Where have I been?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 31, 2007

It seems I may have been living under some manner of sedimentary firmament.

The blogosphere is suddenly rife with people telling me how horrible Dane Cook is, and how much they hate Dane Cook, and what a waste of space Dane Cook is.

So now I find myself thinking… “Who the hell is Dane Cook?”

I thought… well, I am not very good with names… surely this must be someone I would recognize if I saw his face or something.

No.

I went to the web site. I looked at a picture. I have no idea who the heck this most loved / hated comedian in America is.

Oh well.

In other news.

The WWE has suspended 10 wrestlers for using steroids.

There are so many things I could say about that. I think I won’t.

4 Responses to 'Where have I been?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Where have I been?'.

  1. ~**Dawn**~ said,

    Not sure who Dane Cook is either? Is he the guy doing the October commercials for MLB? Based solely on that (if it’s him) I like the commercials. They get me all hyped up for the post season. I’ll join you sitting under the rock though.

    As for yourWWE headline… first thing that pops into my mind is “Duh?” =P

  2. rennratt said,

    I disagree with all the other people.

    I think that Dane Cook is funny, yet utterly WRONG.

    His stand up show is legendary, and some portions can be watched on line.

    He was in the movies “Waiting” (a true look at life in a restaurant) and “Employee of the Month” with Jessica Simpson.

    Start with “Waiting”.

    or just go to http://www.danecook.com

    I sent you an e-card to introduce you…

  3. Al said,

    Next thing you know, they’ll be telling you that the matches are FIXED. What a world, what a world.

  4. the only daughter said,

    I don’t know Dane Cook either. My daughter has mentioned his name and apparently considers him quite amusing. I can’t quite muster the drive to form any opinion one way or the other.

    10 wrestlers suspended? Was there a ::wink wink:: on the decree?


Leave a Reply

