No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Trivia Whore

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 15, 2007

I admit it.

I play the trivia almost every day over at Wordnerd’s place.

Why does it feel so good to get the answers right on such absolutely useless questions?

I do not know.

But it does. Oh… it dooooooooes.

This weekend at a book store the SB and I saw these books called something like “Useless information you’ll never need to know” or some such.

It was touted as a popular “Secret Santa” gift – so I guess that tells you all you need to know about the book right there.

I thought… “Well, at least this might help me increase my huge supply of useless knowledge!”

So I opened it. Looked in several places in the book.

My God! I already knew all the stuff in the useless knowledge book!

But ask me to remember my dad’s birthday? Or “Do you remember when we…?” Nope. My brain is so full of useless information that I have no room left for anything vital.

4 Responses to 'Trivia Whore'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Trivia Whore'.

  1. wordnerd said,

    So glad you do! And, if I may say so, you are darn good at it!!!

    Thanks for the plug!

  2. tiff said,

    Hrm – you might wantto look into Mental FLoss. Lotsa good stuff in there that I didn’t know, and I thought I had a pretty good head for trivia my OWN self.

    It’s not uselesss. Really

  3. Al said,

    So you tempted me, and I went to the trivia quiz. #9 first time. Oh well, I’ll do better.

  4. rennratt said,

    I second Tiff’s Mental Floss recommendation.

    I have 2 of the books – and subscribe to the MAGAZINE.

    It was created by 2 Duke Grads…

    http://www.mentalfloss.com

    Gotta love a magazine with the tag line “Feel Smart again!”


Leave a Reply

