No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Typical

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 25, 2007

So last year, about this time, I sold a story to a new Sci-Fi magazine.

They paid me money for it and everything!

Woo Hoo!

Last week, I got my “authors copy” of the issue that I am in .

Then, this week, I got my regular subscription copy… along with a note that they are going out of business and a refund for the rest of my subscription 😦

SO… I sold a story… and they went out of business.

Ah well, at least mine got out there!

I would provide a shameless link to the magazine and exhort everyone to go buy a copy, but, heck… they are going out of business anyway… plus, in my ongoing attempt to remain anonymous on this version of my blog, I don’t want to link to a place that has my name on it πŸ™‚

8 Responses to 'Typical'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Typical'.

  1. Al said,

    Congratulations on having your story published. I’ve had a few things published here and there, but it was only one step above self publishing.

    I’ll show you mine if you’ll show me yours.

  2. rennratt said,

    Congratulations anyway!

  3. brendalove@gmail.com said,

    I’VE BEEN PUBLISHED!!!

    Rolling Stone printed one of my letters to the editor once! πŸ˜‰

  4. Amy said,

    That is soooo cool!! I dream of having something published, but then I’ve never TRIED to get published, so that’s not likely to happen. I think that is really really cool!!

  5. Tracy Kaply said,

    WHOOOOOOO! Well done you!

  6. tiff said,

    If we ask nicely, will you e-mail us the story?

    Or, better yet, could you reprint it here?

  7. Jerk Of All Trades 2.0 said,

    Cool! My cousin won the L.Ron Hubbard Future SciFi writers award for story of the year or some crap a few years back. He got his picture taken with David Carradine. What he has to do with SciFi, I have no idea, but it was cool anyway. My cousin did NOT ask any cool Kung-fu questions. I asked. My cousin is lame sometimes.

  8. the only daughter said,

    Congrats and all that. And..what tiff said. Hella curious, interested, intrigued.


Leave a Reply

