No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Yard Sale

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 27, 2007
OK, not exactly a yard sale.. but I have this thing and it’s been sitting in my closet for about a year. I won it in a raffle.

Played with twice because a) I am not really a “remote control car” kind of a person, and b) it takes, like, 5 hours to charge the batteries and you get 15 minutes of play out of it.

Anyone want it? Promise to reimburse me for the shipping and it’s yours (no, I don’t know how much shipping would be – it’s not light, though). If I remember correctly, the raffle people said it cost somewhere around $150, but I could be wrong. Also, I don’t have the original packaging.
Email me.

6 Responses to 'Yard Sale'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Yard Sale'.

  1. brendalove@gmail.com said,

    A Blog Yard Sale! Now that’s clever.

  2. Jerk Of All Trades 2.0 said,

    It’s only slightly smaller than the real thing. You don’t know anybody who needs a car? It’s “Green”. Find a hippie.

  3. Ron said,

    It all depends on if it has a really awesome stereo system in it..

  4. utenzi said,

    What a sweet toy. I can’t believe you don’t want to skip work and just stay at home all day and play with it. The car, I mean.

  5. Al said,

    If nobody claims it, I’d be more than happy too pay shipping on it. V is 15 and would run the wheels off of it. Besides that, I think it’s cool.

  6. No Celery Please said,

    Al – You want it? It’s yours.

    Just email me your address (secret.emailer@yahoo.com) and I’ll pack that thing up and send it to you.

    I’m just dreaming of the shelf space in my closet it will free up đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

