No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


The label said VEGETABLE soup

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 11, 2007

How much celery can one company jam into a 15 oz. cup of soup?

A LOT! That’s how much

Must have taken me ten minutes to pick out all the damn celery in this soup.

The label indicated that it was VEGETABLE soup. Not CELERY soup. The label showed ONE TINY PIECE of celery on their picture spoon.

LIES! ALL LIES!

Damn you, Progresso!

Not buying this one again.

9 Responses to 'The label said VEGETABLE soup'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The label said VEGETABLE soup'.

  1. ~**Dawn**~ said,

    You’re really struggling with the soup angle this week, huh? 😉

  2. Jerk Of All Trades 2.0 said,

    And yet there’s hardly any celery in cream of celery soup.

  3. Warped Mind of Ron said,

    I like my food to have walked at one point in their existence. I don’t understand vegetable’s and they scare me. Chocolate is an exception.

  4. Tracy Kaply said,

    Dude, vegetables are what food eats. Double that for celery.

  5. Scottsdale Girl said,

    How you feel about celery is how I feel about onions.

    Maybe I told you this before?

    Bottle of Chardonnay last night has me a bit off kilter today.

  6. Rebecca said,

    I hate it when they put tons of one thing in a particular food that is supposed to be a mixed variety. Unless it’s potatoes

  7. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Try the Campbells Vegetarian Vegetable. It’s one of the few canned soups that I can tolerate.

  8. Scott said,

    I’m right there with you, that celery sh*t should be wiped off the face of the earth.

  9. Blonde Goddess said,

    You and soup…me and old women.
    I feel for you girl…stay strong!


Leave a Reply

