No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Well, here it is again.

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 20, 2007

I am off tomorrow, so I doubt I will be posting.

The SB and I got married on December 21st.

Tomorrow, that day will mark 11 years.

11 YEARS! (How the time it does fly)

Now, I know I am supposed to be all “Oh, sweetie, it’s been a wonderful time” and all that…

But the SB knows I am not sappy like that, and, hell, he’s the poet, not me, so he knows that when I say “Loveooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo” when I sign off the IM, that I mean all that nice crap that Halmark wishes I would buy a card to say but frankly should not be expecting me to shell out $4.95 for a freakin” piece of cardboard with some bad poetry on it – my god!

So tomorrow… first thing is getting up to take the MINI in for annual maintenance and a minor repair – still under warranty! Then, probably go for a walk or something if it’s not raining. We’ll probably go to lunch or something.

Ah – the romance! (Just as well, we neither of us like romantic-y stuff)

We don’t do presents – it’s too close to christmas to spend the extra bucks… sometimes we do pick out a christmas present to open, but that’s about it.

Once you’ve been married for 11 years, well, you (or at least I) lose the need to make a big fuss.

So…

Happy Anniversary, there, Sweet Boy.

(insert sappy hallmark card crap here)

Loveooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

10 Responses to 'Well, here it is again.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Well, here it is again.'.

  1. utenzi said,

    Happy, happy, happy anniversary!!! (and mannnnny more)

  2. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Happy Anniversary!!!Here’s to many more.

  3. Doc Nagel said,

    Ah, how time flies. I remember the wedding like – … wait, no, I don’t remember the wedding. I don’t remember the wedding! AAAAAH!

  4. Warped Mind of Ron said,

    Congrats on 11 years.

  5. Blonde Goddess said,

    Wow…happy anniversary. Hope the day brings back the butterflies in your stomach…

  6. kapgar said,

    Now that it’s the actual day… HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

  7. rennratt said,

    Enjoy your time together today!

    Happy Anniversary!

  8. Scottsdale Girl said,

    Happy Anni and Merry Christmas!

  9. Rebecca said,

    Happy Anniversary

  10. brendalove@gmail.com said,

    Happy Anniversary and Merry Christmas! I hope you don’t get any celery in your stocking!


Leave a Reply

