No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


2008 Already?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 31, 2007

My how the time does fly.

I feel like it was just yesterday we were stocking up on rice and beans to make it through the end of the world that would be brought on by Y2K and now here we are… practically in the 10’s when no one has really yet decided on a proper nomenclature for the 00’s.

So – traditionally, New Year’s day is a time to make resolutions and what not.

I am not a big resolution person. I figure if I want to change something, I can just go ahead and do it any old time.

But this year, I think I will resolve to bring my camera with me more. Last year was probably the lightest picture year since I got my Fuji in 2003. I think more pictures need to be taken.

Plus, last year I bought a ton of scrapbook stuff in addition to some stuff I had gotten for Christmas and I said I was going to chronical the WHOLE YEAR in a scrap book.

Then I proceeded to not touch ANY OF IT and to not take hardly any pictures all year.

When I punk out on a resolution, I really go for it. Good thing I never resolve crap like losing weight or being more healthy or else I’d probably eat myself to death inside of a month. (No, I know from personal experience that it takes years to get that kind of effect).

OK um, so for 2008 I resolve to take more pictures. no – wait – FEWER pictures… maybe that’s the ticket. Resolve to abandon the camera altogether and maybe I’ll find myself brining it along a little more.

8 Responses to '2008 Already?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to '2008 Already?'.

  1. Doc Nagel said,

    Years ago I resolved never to make New Years’ Resolutions. I haven’t since. I came close this year, but I’ve decided that it’s not really something you need to resolve to do, so it doesn’t count.

    2007 was quick. But the Presidential race hasn’t really gotten into full swing yet. That could make 2008 one of the longest years ever, or at least one of the stupidest.

  2. rennratt said,

    I have found it much easier to give things up/resolve things one month at a time.

    I call it my non-Lent Lent, as it only lasts 28 to 31 days at a time.

    I successfully gave up fast food last February, and lost 17 pounds.

    That was immediately followed by eating at restaurants EVERY DAY in March, and gaining 22 pounds.

    It’s a work in progress…

  3. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    Happy New Year. I never really understood that scrapbooking thing anyway. šŸ™‚

  4. kapgar said,

    Happy New Year Y2KVIII. That’s a lot of letters.

  5. Al said,

    I’m with The Doc. I make the same New Year’s resolution every year: To not make any Hew Years Resolutions.

  6. Blonde Goddess said,

    I’m not a resolution person either. That’s why my resolutions were easy and not difficult for me. So far…so good…

  7. tiff said,

    Resolutions? You know the word RULES is in there someplace…

    I make some vague goals, not more than a couple, and if I manage to keep on doing them for a few months I figure I’ve got me some new habits.

  8. Warped Mind of Ron said,

    I made a few, but I consider them more of a goal.


Leave a comment