No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Love Cheese

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 3, 2008

I miss cheese.

Back in the day… back when I was, you know, morbidly obese, and not merely chunky – as I am now… I would eat cheese on everything.

Lots of cheese. Melted. Yummy piles of melty goodness on almost everything.

There is very little in the way of food that cannot be improved by the addition of melted cheese.

Did I mention lots of it?

Now I will have a piece of cheese sometimes. On a sandwich. Grated cheese on a salad. But just regular sorts of amounts. Not the ridiculous piles of cheesy goodness that used to abound.

Every once in a great while, I will break down and buy an “Amy’s Vegetarian Enchilada” then cover it with about half a bag of grated mexican blend cheese and microwave the whole thing into a gooey pile of cheesy tasty heavenitude.

But not very often.

That time may be coming again.

I miss cheese.

10 Responses to 'I Love Cheese'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Love Cheese'.

  1. Blonde Goddess said,

    I eat cheese with toast for breakfast every morning. I could eat it three times a day but limit myself to once. I guess that’s why I’m still able to fit in my clothes…LOL

    I can’t imagine life without cheese…GAH!

  2. Warped Mind of Ron said,

    OMG!! Cheese is like so awesome… I’m working on a cheese reduction plan for 2008 and I must say that it pleases me not at all.

  3. Al said,

    MMMMMM. Black diamond 4 year aged sharp Cheddar. Tillamook smoked cheddar. Hickory Farms smoked Gouda.
    Spagetti with finely ground Parmisan. I could go on and on. When the doctor put me on a diabetic diet, I told him there was one thing I would not agree to.
    Cut off my feet, but don’t cut off my cheese.

  4. utenzi said,

    Cheese is very nice. I like it too though I try to keep the amounts that I eat under control. I do slip every now and then tho…

  5. brendalove@gmail.com said,

    I would take cheese over chocolate any day.

  6. Evil Twin's Wife said,

    I always say that mayo and cheese are my “weight gain” culprits. I’m not a candy/chocolate/pastry type of person. Give me cheese and mayo and none of that fat free or lite stuff, either!

  7. rennratt said,

    Mm. Cheese. New York Sharp, Helluva Good brand black label.

    Cut into chunks, spread onto everything – or just eaten straight off the block.

    Mmmmm.

  8. ~Tori said,

    another vote of agreement… cheese pretty much makes everything better!

  9. Rebecca said,

    I also like cheese covering everything

  10. tiff said,

    No arguments aginst it….must not be any lactose-intolerant types around here.

    Yeah…me neither!


Leave a Reply

