No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


So This is WordPress

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 7, 2008

I believe we are going to give WordPress a shot.  I am just, well, tired of having to deal with Blogger giving me crap.

 Switching was so easy, and I got to import all my posts, so it’s not like I am starting again on yet another startover blog.

So far I like the interface better.  But we shall see – who knows – WordPress probably has its issues too!

It has stats, too, which I think is cool.

9 Responses to 'So This is WordPress'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'So This is WordPress'.

  1. ron said,

    Change in 2008 is already happening!! Woo Hoo

  2. Tammie said,

    I changed my link so I can still keep up with all your wheelins and dealins!

    So far I haven’t had any issues with Blogspot but I’m hearing a lot of people complaining…

  3. wordnerd said,

    Best move I ever made! I think you’ll like it here. Welcome! (Looks great, by the way!!!)

  4. Amy said,

    So many people seem to be moving to WordPress…I’m starting to wonder if I should be checking it out, too. Let me know what you think!

  5. Dawn said,

    I have shopped some other blog sites, but I can’t figure out how to make my blog look like I want it to anywhere but in Blogger. I’ve not had any real trouble outside of it refusing to remember me, so I will stick with it. Love your colors over here!

  6. Al said,

    I followed you to your new home. You forgot and left the address. Can’t get rid of me THAT easy.

    Hope you like WordPress. I haven’t had any problems with Blogger.


  7. Like I said, I’m thinking of switching over too.

  8. tiff said,

    Found you, and changed your link on my site so other people can too. Good luck with the WordPress. I’m a big scardey-cat and won’t move.

    Yet.

  9. renn said,

    You’re updated, and I may not be far behind you!


Leave a Reply

