No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Sucker!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 16, 2008

We have an employee morale team here at work.  It’s responsible for stuff like charity events (walks, etc), planning the summer picnic and whatnot.

 They didn’t have anyone to chair the thing this year.  So I said I would do it.

 I am such a sucker!

Oh well, it’s just a year, then it will get foisted off onto some other unsuspecting fool.

7 Responses to 'Sucker!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Sucker!'.

  1. Ron said,

    Mmmm… I think free donuts would boost morale or maybe free pizza. Oh.. Oh…. maybe like having a really nice restaurant come in and cater lunch each day… Can anyone tell I’m sort of hungry?

  2. seanin60secs said,

    Hey, I dont feel like filing my taxes or washing my car, can you be a pal and get those done for me? You CAN?! Thanks, yer swell. Swell I tells ya.

    ….sucker.

  3. Deborah said,

    Congrats? 😉


  4. Ugh! You sound like me – signing up for PTO, homeroom mom, etc. It’s a curse!

  5. Al said,

    Just say no.

    Haven’t you heard the expression?

  6. renn said,

    I was given the gift of Safety Coordinator Co-Chair.

    I work for a CONSTRUCTION COMPANY.

    In the OFFICE.

    Uh, yeah.

    I’ll gladly trade jobs with you. I’m betting yours is much more entertaining.

  7. tiff said,

    Oh my. That’s terrible news.

    and yet….you could do these things with a spin…get eveyone to dress in black for the charity walks…arrange the summer picnic at an airstrip…post ‘demotivation’ posters on the bulletin boards with the admonishment ‘don’t let this be YOU’ or “Someone’s got a case of the Mondays’!

    I can see this going very very well, aamof. Mwuahahahaa!


Leave a Reply

