No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Will Be On The Lookout

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 22, 2008

So this evening, I leave for a business trip to NYC for the rest of the week.

I am sincerely hoping that while I am there, the city is not attacked by giant monsters from space that knock over buildings, eat people, and seem for some odd reason to sweat weird space-spiders when they become overheated from the smashing and explosions.

Rest assured, if the city isoverrun with giant space monsters while I am there, I will document the whole thing in pictorial form on my camera phone.

Mind you, I am too cheap to spend the $0.25 per picture to send the pictures off my phone and to a site where they could actually be viewed, so the pictures will have to be recovered by the government from the rubble of the city where I drop my phone as I rush out of the city in a panic not stopping to consider where any of my co-workers might be at the time or whether there might be anything I could do to help them to safety (because seriously, I would be booking for the nearest exit with no thought for anyone but myself – unless there was a crying toddler in the street or something, because, come on, I’m not completelyheartless, even though I know that stopping and trying to save a kid is an almost CERTAIN way to end up dead when the city is being smashed by alien monsters. Still, sometimes being connected with an adorable moppet will get you on a chopper out of the city that does NOT explode of crash or whatnot)

I promise not to record any creepy voice messages, though.

8 Responses to 'I Will Be On The Lookout'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Will Be On The Lookout'.

  1. Ron said,

    That’s good that you would stop for the child, while you’re doing that I would run and grab the basket of puppies and save them too. 🙂

  2. renn said,

    Oh, c’mon. You MUST record creepy voice messages. Just leave them in ‘back mask’ mode to really creep people out.

  3. ifswallowed said,

    Maybe you could record a creepy message about adorable children and puppies.

    That would be weird and memorable….

  4. Deborah said,

    How about tiny monsters? That would make for an interesting trip and not be tooo scary, no?

  5. Utenzi said,

    I hope the space aliens hold off their invasion a few more days…


  6. Have fun and be safe on your trip. 🙂


  7. So um should I g osee Cloverfield?

  8. tiff said,

    adorable moppets abound in places about to get stomped by horrific monsters. If you don’t see any kids around, you should be safe.


Leave a Reply

