No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Ow. And… Yay!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 4, 2008

In an attempt to get back into some kind of hiking shape, we did an 8ish mile hike on a easy to moderate trail on Sunday.

 Ow.

I’m a little ashamed.  Used to be able to do 10 miles moderate to strenuous fairly easily.

Of course, I carried my sister’s kid in a pack on my back for about 40 minutes of that… 40 extra pounds does add a certain something to the hike.

So, ow.

 But!

Also did the taxes this weekend, so with the miracle of e-file, should be getting a refund on 2/15!  Woo Hoo!  I love refund time!  I know that it’s money I’ve overpaid, but in my mind it feels like free money, and I love it.

We are gonna look at getting a 37 inch HDTV with the refund –  if we can get over the idea of paying – jeez – like $900 for a freakin’ TV! –  or, if we just can’t pay that kind of scratch to replace a perfectly good non-flat screen 25 inch TV that plays all the shows we watch perfectly well, and do we really need HD anyway? – then we’ll probably put it in savings, which my hording little heart really, really, enjoys!

But I know how the SB would like the new TV.  so we’ll see.

6 Responses to 'Ow. And… Yay!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Ow. And… Yay!'.


  1. Go for the big TV!! We love ours – and I’m just a movie watcher. I don’t watch many TV shows.

  2. Roo said,

    holy shit. you did your taxes all by yourself???
    wow.
    i’d rather (and would be more able) to run a marathon. or around the sun or something.

  3. noceleryplease said,

    Hee Hee – taxes “by myself”? Not so much. Turbotax is totally the way to go on that!

  4. Deborah said,

    I hear ya on the Turbo..but still procrastinating. I’ll zip daughter’s off though.

    I’m having a hard time with the big HDTV decision myself. I may bite this year, but not until much later in the year.

    Sorry about the hiking pain. Shoveling the snow put a hitch in my stride.

  5. Ron said,

    8 miles? Crap that’s a lot of walking.

  6. tiff said,

    8 miles? You da MAN. Also – go for the teevee. I don’t regret MY purchase of one a tiny little bit. Also? Get a urround-sound system to go with it – and you might never leave the house again.


Leave a Reply

