No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Would You Like Fries With That?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 26, 2008

I feel like I’ve been processed like a McDonald’s Hamburger.

And I can’t quite decide whether that’s a very good thing, or not.

I had a Dr’s appointment this morning for my annual physical.  The appointment was at 7am, which I like, because it means no waiting around in the waiting room.  But my goodness, I have never been zipped through the doctoring process quite so quickly in my life.

Walked in at 7.  Zing Zang Zoom.  Poked, prodded, cold things where I’d really rather not have cold things, various bodily fluids collected.

I was back in my car at 7:30.

Is this a good thing?  Well… lord knows I loathe going to the doctor, and the whole “annual physical” process.  So getting it done quickly was kind of a blessing.

But on the other hand, did my doctor learn anything about me from this? Is there something she could have asked me that would have uncovered some malady that will now go undiagnosed?  I am guessing not, because I am pretty young and healthy, and maybe they save actual conversations for after you turn 40 and have to go through horrible things like mammograms. 

Still, I felt a bit like a burger on a line.  Person one puts on the ketchup.  Person two slaps on some lettuce.  Person three throws on a bun and shoves me out the door.

And I didn’t even get any fries.

4 Responses to 'Would You Like Fries With That?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Would You Like Fries With That?'.

  1. Ron said,

    That sounds like a weird Doctor visit, they actually put ketchup on you and lettuce? Hmmmm…. I would check to make sure you were in the right building…

  2. utenzi said,

    Congratulations on being so obviously healthy. Must be that lack of celery. And the fries–bad for you!

  3. renn said,

    You are obviously quite healthy, or they would have gone so. much. slower!

  4. Dawn said,

    You just made me appreciate my doctor’s office a lot more! I’m still glad it’s just once a year though. =P


Leave a Reply

