No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Oh Yeah, THAT’S Why

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on March 16, 2008

I usually hate shopping for clothes and put it off until I really need to then buy a bunch of stuff at once.

I decided this weekend that there was really nothing for me to do but buy some new bras to replace the old (and I mean very old) collection I had been making do with.

I had been wearing wire-free bras for a couple of years.  I bought them originaly thinking they’d be more comfy.. and they were, a bit, I guess.

But since I had to shop for new ones, I tried on some again with wires.

Then I realized… Oh Yeah.. THAT’s why we wear these.

I bought three.

11 Responses to 'Oh Yeah, THAT’S Why'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Oh Yeah, THAT’S Why'.

  1. Ron said,

    ummm yeah, I prefer the wire free….


  2. Floppers require a sturdy wire – and that’s my main complaint with swimming suit tops. I can’t find anything quite “lifting” enough. That’s what I get for having two kids.

  3. kenju said,

    I did the same thing, and I hate the ones without wires!

  4. ifswallowed said,

    Wires = illusion of youth

    I love what they do, just hate how they feel. Especially when one pops through the material in the middle of the day. I once pulled out the offending pokey wire and walked around perky on one side and droopy on the other for the rest of the work day.

    It was a great illistration of what wires can do….

  5. tiff said,

    Me love the wirey ones best. D cup boobs with some age on them require steel-belted undergarments….

  6. Deborah said,

    Wires good, yes. very good. Well, at least..necessary.

  7. Dawn said,

    Ah yes the wires. Both a blessing & a curse.

  8. brenda said,

    Wires hurt. I wish they would just go ahead and make some cast-iron bras. Preferably Madonna-style- with the pointy tips.

    And it really rules to find another chick who actually hates shopping for clothes.

  9. Ron said,

    Yeah and if they did cast iron then you could have like a custom paint job on them with racing stripes and such. Ummm the problem in the winter I’m betting things might get a little chilly.


  10. CLEAVAGE! Let you show us it.

  11. db grin said,

    Whaddup, Clank?

    OK, that was funnier in my head but it’s what I thought of when picturing someone in an iron bra walking through a scrap metal yard under a giant electromagnet.


Leave a Reply

