No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Thank You For My Lesson

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on March 26, 2008

OK, I may be a little late with this, but we watched Meet the Robinsons last night.

It was amusing and all, but did anyone else experience the overwhelming feeling that they were being beaten about the head and shoulders with a giant morality lesson stick?

OK, Disney, I get it.  Don’t let disappointments stop you from reaching your dreams.

Don’t blame other people for your failures.

Yes, yes… now can we get on with the movie?

Oh, that is the movie.

Still, it was worth it for the T-Rex’ line about the great big head and tiny arms.

10 Responses to 'Thank You For My Lesson'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Thank You For My Lesson'.

  1. tiff said,

    Glad I skiped it then…I got all the morals I need.

  2. Ron said,

    Skipped it too. I like the line about the short arms too, but saw that in the previews.

  3. Dawn said,

    I am a huge Disney freak but I just never felt compelled to see this one.

  4. Tracy Lynn said,

    Never saw it, but that line was in one of the commercials ad I heartily agree with you on it’s awesomeness.

  5. Roo said,

    there’s a baseball one that’s rad too. the baseball talks and at one point gets rolled down the stairs and says, ‘my head, my butt. my head, my butt, my head, my butt”
    yeah. really. it does not take much to amuse me….

    oh. i just liked the movie because it was pretty. and i’d really love to travel in soap bubbles….

  6. Brenda Love said,

    Sounds like an episode of Andy Griffith to me.


  7. Haven’t seen it yet, although I suspect it will be in our DVD pile before too long. (kids! what ingrates!).

  8. Al said,

    The only reason for having kids is so you can watch the Disney pictures with them and not look like a total spaz.

    It was OK, and disney has done a lot to keep up the quality of animation, but it won’t ever be close to Fantasia.


  9. I look like a spaz watching Disney films without kids? Damn. DAMN!

  10. renn said,

    Thanks for the heads up. Nooze is jonesing to watch that movie, and I have been telling her NO.

    If I want to be preached to, I wil call a pastor.


Leave a Reply

