No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Rock Band!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on March 31, 2008

Rock Band… er, uh, well, for lack of a better word… ROCKS!

My Nephew got it for his birthday.

It’s like guitar hero (which I think is kind of boring and stupid looking), but with parts for drums, and bass, and singing… so four people can play!

Being the only person around who can carry a tune in a a bucket, I was tapped for singing, and it was SO FUN!

Sister and nephew went back to their home state on Sunday, though… so I guess that’s the only time I’ll ever get to play that game.

6 Responses to 'Rock Band!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Rock Band!'.

  1. Ron said,

    You can always buy the game for yourself and then force people to play it with you by force if necessary.

  2. Dawn said,

    My neighbor & I have a love-hate relationship based on Rock Band. He loves to play it at 11pm on the other side of the wall from my bed (and let’s just say whatever friend gets nominated to sing sounds like he’s being tortured) and I hate to listen to him when I am trying to fall asleep since I have to get up at 6am to go to work.

  3. tiff said,

    Sam’s has that game for 150 bucks or something….get one (like Ron said) and go to TOWN, you rock star!


  4. I was CRUSHED when the Prince moved out and too the Wii.
    CRUSHED ABOUT THE WII.


  5. Meh too=took

  6. db grin said,

    looks like fun… I’ve done the one-player guitar hero (meh) and the two-player (way more fun). It’d be fun to have around for the occasional get-together, although I have friends that spend hours.per.day playing.


Leave a Reply

