No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Counting Down

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on April 15, 2008

OK, IRS… now April 15 has passed… WHERE IS MY ECONOMIC STIMULUS REBATE?

Huh? Huh?

I am all set to start stimulating the economy.

I want this…

And my rebate will just cover it with enough left maybe for a mat under it!

8 Responses to 'Counting Down'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Counting Down'.

  1. jc said,

    My sentiments exactly, ‘cept i filed in February.
    I don’t want an elliptical though, I just want my money.
    I promise I will stimulate the economy with it.
    I pinky promise.

    JC

  2. Al said,

    Just paying down debt here. Hope to be free of everything but the house and one car by the end of the year.

    As long as we don’t go on strike in December, everything will be well. I am hoping to put away enough by then that it will be more of a vacation than anything else.

    I have toys and no time to play with them.

  3. renn said,

    My ‘stimulus package’ shall be used to pay taxes on my home and vehicles.

    Our big splurge was a Wii, purchased second hand *(brand new) from Craigslist.

    May the rebate arrival coincide with the BEST SALE EVER on exactly what you want, including the mat!

  4. Amy said,

    I was so going to buy me a treadmill (love the ellip, but my feet fall asleep) but now, just paying down debt. I want to be free and clear by August and then back to saving for a house!

  5. tiff said,

    I’m curious to find out just how stimulated I will be. SRSLY – I could use some stimulation!

    Mine’s going toward paying down debt…which ain’t all that stimulating but will certainly help me sleep better at night.

  6. Ron said,

    I’m all for being stimulated!!

  7. Roo said,

    yay for eliptical. i want my money too.

  8. Brenda Love said,

    I can’t remember how I found this out, but I won’t be getting mine till September.


Leave a Reply

