No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Seriously?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on April 23, 2008

You ever have one of those days where is suddenly dawns on you…

“Oh My God!  I have to get up and go to work every day FOR THE NEXT 25 YEARS!!!”

Sometimes it just hits me.

When’s the next powerball drawing?

6 Responses to 'Seriously?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Seriously?'.

  1. Ron said,

    I have those moments, but then I reassure myself that I will most likely die way before I have a chance to retire.

  2. noceleryplease said,

    Thanks, Ron! You’re a ray of sunshine on a dark day 😉

  3. Deborah said,

    If you’re lucky.

  4. Amy said,

    That’s when you realize, you’d better start doing something you LOVE!!!

  5. Doc Nagel said,

    I never have that thought. I do think “what if I get canned?” and “are they actually paying me to do this?”

    That’s because, like the vast majority of roughly 10,000 Americans, I’m doing exactly what I love.


  6. I never think that. I think I’m only responsible for my children until they’re 18, but I know I’ll be indentured much longer than that.


Leave a Reply

