No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Monday Monday

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on May 5, 2008

I believe that something I had in the salad for lunch yesterday at Red Robin may not have been washed as thouroughly as it should have been.

Bleh.

Not sick anymore, but gonna be dragging the rest of the day from not sleeping.

Red Robin is dead to me.

9 Responses to 'Monday Monday'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Monday Monday'.


  1. I’m the same way – if I get a food item that isn’t “right” or makes me sick – that’s it for them. Never again. I hope you get some rest this evening and feel great tomorrow.

  2. Deborah said,

    Understandable.

    Good luck dragging through the day, hopefully the ground will be level.

    Hopefully, tonight will be more restful.

  3. tiff said,

    Ew.

    More reason why I don’t think RR is at hthe top of any out-to-eat lits for me. that, and all the bright lights…

  4. Ron said,

    Good luck on feeling better, been there done that 🙂

  5. renn said,

    Ew. Sorry.

    I’ve never eaten there, and plan to keep it that way.

  6. kapgar said,

    That sucks because we had Red Robin on Friday and loved it. All seemed washed to us. But I feel your pain.

  7. ifswallowed said,

    No, no everyone! It’s a metaphor! The unwashed lettuce = the world in its current state. It makes her sick. It is “dead” to her! Get it!

    Or did I read to much into that? I hate it when that happens.

  8. db grin said,

    Never been there, and you’ve just duct taped the idea shut for me. I was with a friend at Olive Garden years ago, and she bit into a forkful of salad – and broke a tooth on a stone that was in the lettuce.

    They apologized paid for a fixed tooth, it turned out really well (other than the pain). I’d still go there.

  9. Rebecca said,

    Happy Mother’s Day. Hope you are feeling better


Leave a Reply

