No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Indiana Jones May Be Old…

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on May 27, 2008

But he still totally rocks!

Saw “kingdom of the crystal skulls” this weekend.

Hugely silly.  They threw everything they had into this movie.  Including the kitchen sink, which they were practically sitting in as they went careening down the river.

Still.  FABULOUS!  I adored every silly, completely ridiculous minute of it.

Totally recommend it if you haven’t seen it.  I’d say it’s definitely the second best Indi-flick… after the original, of course.  You can’t top Raiders of the Lost Ark, man.

5 Responses to 'Indiana Jones May Be Old…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Indiana Jones May Be Old…'.

  1. tiff said,

    I heard a reviewer on NPR describe what happens in the first 2 minutes of that movie….amazing!

    Woot for Indy still rocking it!

  2. Al said,

    I still prefer “the Last crusade” mainlt because of the ineterplay between Indie and his dad.

    Haven’t seen the new one yet.

  3. Ron said,

    I was sort of scared to see the new one in case it was a total waste. I feel a bit relieved and I guess I will have to catch it now.

  4. renn said,

    I can not wait to see this movie!

  5. Deborah said,

    I am conflicted. My son who was a huge fan of the earlier films has expressed no interest in seeing this one. Odd. Yet, I’m encouraged by the fair to decent reviews. Maybe in a couple of weeks, after the fervor has eased a bit.


Leave a Reply

