No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Dragon Con

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on July 13, 2008

So it appears I may be going to Dragon Con this year.

A friend of mine is sharing a room with another person and wants to split it again to save some bucks. I had expressed an interest in going, so she asked me.

Dragon Con’s one of those things I’ve always thought it would be cool to go see. Once, mind you… I am not sure I’d want to make it an annual pilgrimage or anything.

But, it’s just the sort of event that the SB would hate. He’s not into Sci Fi. He’s not into freakazoids that think they are actually living in their own little sci fi worlds. He’s not into crowds (neither am I, but some are more tolerable than others). So if I ever want to attend this thing, it’ll have to be just this kind of situation. And Lo and Behold – here it is.

I will miss the SB… we usually do things together. But I know he would have a miserable time if I ever tried to drag him to something like this, and my friend lives across the country now, and I hardly ever get to see her, so it’ll be nice to have some time with her.

Plus, a bunch of my favorite Sci Fi Authors will be there, and it would be cool to meet them. There’ll be some famous actors too… but the actors usually charge money to meet them, the authors tend to be free 🙂 Think I’ll stick to trying to talk to some sci-fi authors.

This is not set in stone yet… but it’s likely.

How exciting! I need a costume!

5 Responses to 'Dragon Con'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dragon Con'.

  1. renn said,

    Have an AWESOME time!

    If you happen to run into Anthony Simcoe, blow him a kiss for me, m’kay?


  2. The Evil Twin is totally into the SciFi/Horror thing. He and Buddy were planning on doing Wonderfest in KY, but decided it would be too expensive, so they cancelled. I hope you have a great time at your con- take lots of pics!

  3. Ron said,

    It sounds like a cool potential trip and I agree that a massive amount of pictures is required. I did a Star Trek convention once and it was an amazing mass of freaks in costumes. I should have taken a camera.

  4. Tammie said,

    PICTURES!!!!
    What a good post to return to! I’m excited for you and can’t wait to see what you choose for your costume.

  5. tiff said,

    Are you soliciting ideas for a costume?

    How about Leelou Dallas? 😉


Leave a Reply

