No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Third Time’s The Charm

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on July 29, 2008

Wedding band the third.

Ringy Dingy
Ringy Dingy

The SB bought me this shiny new wedding band and gave it to me yesterday even though my birthday is yet weeks away.

I have trouble with wedding bands.  This is my third.
The other two are not lost, but they cannot stay on my ring finger any longer.  They now reside in a double-pile on my thumb.  The original ring that actually did its thing at the wedding is much too large… even on my thumb.  It had started falling off all the time.  Then the replacement band started falling off of my ring finger, so I switched it over and now it acts as a stopper to keep ring number 1 on my thumb.
I think this new one will last quite a while.  It’s snug, and I think I am at the end of my rope on my ability to lose any more weight… so, this, with any luck, will be it.  Besides, I’ve always wanted a claddagh ring.
🙂
4 Responses to 'Third Time’s The Charm'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Third Time’s The Charm'.

  1. Ron said,

    What some people won’t do to get multiple wedding rings… 🙂 Congrats on the new ring!


  2. My rings tend to get loose if I’m cold. But I haven’t lost either of them, thank goodness (band and engagement ring). Sometimes I’ll flip them because the band is snugger.

    I like your new ring. It’s very pretty!

  3. tiff said,

    Yay for you, for long marriages, for weight loss, for flexibility in the bandie thing, and for your very good taste in rings.

    I have not yet decided what my next wedding ring will look like, but if I’m any guesser of my own proclivities, it’s going to be something in the hematite family.

    Just to be ornery. 🙂

  4. renn said,

    Congratulations!

    Weight loss is an EXCELLENT reason for a new wedding ring!

    I love the claddagh ring!


Leave a Reply

