No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Poems to the contrary notwithstanding… AUGUST is the cruelest month.

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 12, 2008

I feel like all I am doing around here lately is whinging (or whining, depending on your spelling preference).

But I WANT TO GO OUTSIDE!

I want to run!  And Play!  And Hike!  And go out in the woods!  And the mountains!  And, well, just and!

But it’s hot with the heat and hotness.  And if there’s one thing I can’t stand, it’s a sweaty, muggy, buggy trek through the woods. 

Come on, October!

7 Responses to 'Poems to the contrary notwithstanding… AUGUST is the cruelest month.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Poems to the contrary notwithstanding… AUGUST is the cruelest month.'.

  1. tiff said,

    And then, there’s today. Finally, a morning with a hint of ‘crisp’ in it. How divine.

    Here’s ho9ping you got some of that down where you are!

  2. Ron said,

    October is such a much more nicer month 🙂

  3. renn said,

    I can’t wait for “sweater weather”.

    It reminds me of football, crisp leaves, and Maine.

  4. Al said,

    My sinuses are longing for October, when I can get revenge on the pollen producers.


  5. auipoqw iswzxy wiermbs lnfev enlihsf kjwdais efilpsu

  6. sandrar said,

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  7. megan fox said,

    Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 5690ssgfhphzye and 5961I like your blog. cool post!


Leave a Reply

