No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Dragon*Con – Pictures!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on September 3, 2008
I was gonna be all selective and only post some of the pictures here… but after going through the “add image” dialog twice, I came over all lazified and decided to just post a link to my regular photo album page.
I am only in one of the pictures – and no – I am not any of the nearly naked people.
Normally I am all – oh!  I have to remain anonymous!  But I doubt seriously that anyone I work with or am related to would be able to track me to this blog through one little link / picture. (here’s hoping).
9 Responses to 'Dragon*Con – Pictures!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dragon*Con – Pictures!'.

  1. ifswallowed said,

    Hahahaha! Loved the one of Mario and Princess Peach.

  2. renn said,

    I was somewhat mystified by the presence of Jaime H from Mythbusters…

    But then, some of the *other* costumes/outfits had me doing double AND triple takes. VERY unique. I’m glad you were able to go.

    I must say, out of all photos, that I was absolutely smitten by the mini Indiana Jones. That kid was adorable.

  3. Ron said,

    This reminds me of the Star Trek convention I did once. I will have to catch this Dragon*Con if it ever comes close to me it looks hillarious!

  4. tiff said,

    Ron – I think it’s always held in ATL.

    So, NCP, why did you put a pot of flowers on your head? 🙂

  5. noceleryplease said,

    lol Tiff – nope – the petunias were not me…

    You can’t see the Petunia’s liitle “talking” card “Oh no, not again”- but it’s the bowl of petunias from the Hitchiker’s Guide – which is a majorly obscure costume – I loved it!

  6. Ron said,

    Only in ATL???? WTF?? How unfair is that!!

  7. tiff said,

    Wow – that IS obscure….

    If I go, I think I’ll be the Luggage from Discworld. How hard would THAT be to pull off? 😉

  8. db grin said,

    I’m gonna be a yip-yip for halloween. It’s settled.

    Looks like a ton o’ fun! Thanks for sharing the photos! I would totally have a blast at this, at least for the mockery that could occur.

  9. jc said,

    Um _ i give up, I’ve been reading about this since you first said you were going – hoping sooner or later something would clue me in to what exactly this is…….and now I’ve seen yourpictures and STILL HAVE NO IDEA………!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    What the heck is/was this????/

    Jen


Leave a Reply

