No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Not Out of Gas (Sorta)

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on September 30, 2008

Yesterday afternoon I had pretty much decided that I was going to have to work from home today because I had been entirely unsuccessful in finding any gas.

As luck would have it – the station on the corner down from work had gas at 5pm.  I got some (regular, though… and my baby takes premium)

That station had no gas this morning.

Here’s hoping my tank is gonna last through until we get gas a-flowing here again!

3 Responses to 'Not Out of Gas (Sorta)'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Not Out of Gas (Sorta)'.

  1. Ron said,

    This gas shortage just puzzles me… I mean In Ohio there are no shortages. It just seems like for as long as this has been going on that enough gas could be diverted from neighboring States to ease the crunch. And I certainly thought the Government would be working on helping out, but they seem to be busy bickering and doing nothing. Hope the gas starts flowing to you guys soon.


  2. I’m glad you were able to at least get some gas when it was available. Hope it’s back before you need it again. The shortage thing is not going on where I live either (WV)… Hmmmmm.

  3. Deborah said,

    I haven’t seen or heard of any shortages in IL either. My gf has spoken of shortages in TN over the last 3 weeks or so.

    Here’s hoping deliveries are made soon.


Leave a Reply

