No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Have an Appointment

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 2, 2008

God help me.

I called the Bang Bang Salon (www.bangbangsalon.com) and made an appointment for 10 am on Saturday.

They look tres trendy and, I think, will be able to help me a little more than the very kind, but somewhat lackluster ladies at the Great Clips have done.

So Saturday I will take my list of pictures I like and I will go in and I will tell them.

1) I am bad at “doing” my hair.  I need something that I can shake my hands through and go.

2) I want short hair

3) It needs to be able to take a ride in a convertible with very minimal repair work needed.

4) I already dress like a boy and don’t wear make-up, so I’d like it to not be so short that an average person will look at me and go “Lesbian”.  Not that I really care if people think that… it’s more of a “Truth in advertising” thing for me.  I don’t want to create any unnecessary confusion.

5) Please do not do anything to my head that makes me look worse than my boring old hair clip.

6) Also – Roller derby involves sweat and helmets… so something that can come out from under a helmet and kinda be revived with a good shaking would be nice.

We shall see what comes of this madness.

6 Responses to 'I Have an Appointment'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Have an Appointment'.

  1. Ron said,

    Sounds like a good plan to me. A short non lesbian easy to do hairstyle that holds up to roller derby.

  2. Deborah said,

    A salon called Bang Bang ought to be able to satisfy your bullets.

  3. tiff said,

    Have you considered a buzz cut?


  4. You do realize we’ll be expecting a picture, right?

  5. db grin said,

    Buzz cuts aren’t lesberanian?

    Maybe a flat top. Or a ‘fro! A big bushy fro! Yeah! With boing boing curls on the sides, like an old Jewish man! Don’t forget sideburns!

    And a rat tail. Braided.

    With one bead.

  6. renn said,

    This is an awesome list. PLEASE show us the outcome!


Leave a Reply

