No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


I Am Hungry

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 19, 2008

ANY OTHER DAY OF THE YEAR there would be leftover lunch or chips or cookies or who knows what else sitting in the break room just begging to be eaten and requiring all of my will power to avoid just having a little nibble.

Today? Just because I am sitting here wishing desperately for just, I dunno, a scrap of lettuce, or maybe a dry crust of bread? Anything to put in the rumbly hole that is my tummy right now?

You guessed it.

Nothing.

2 Responses to 'I Am Hungry'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Am Hungry'.


  1. Sorry! I hate that feeling. I hope you’re home soon and can get a snack!

  2. tiff said,

    Gah! Not even the ohsoveryhealthy alternative of a nice big glass of water would cut through the ‘I wants.”

    I like your chosen name for Roller Derby, BTW. Not one of my suggestions (sigh) but very evocative nonetheless.


Leave a Reply

