No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Butterflies

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 15, 2008

I am doing my roller derby assessments on Wednesday and Thursday.

Been practicing like crazy.

But I still feel all nervous and pukey about it.

Why? It’s not like anything bad is going to happen if I fail them… I’d just take them again in February.  They don’t kick people out of the league… you just have to practice some more and take them again until you can prove that you can skate without being a danger to yourself or others.

I think it’s because it’s a test, and I am a whacked-out crazy perfectioninst and I am going to come over all “oh, I suck” if I fail them. 

Oh, um, did I ever mention that I am insane?  Because I kinda am.

Tonight is the last chance to practice prior to the first day of assessments on Wednesday.  I’ll be going early.

4 Responses to 'Butterflies'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Butterflies'.

  1. tiff said,

    GOOOOOOD LUCK!!

  2. Ron said,

    I’m sure you will kick ass!! But good luck anyway!

  3. Deborah said,

    ooooweeee Much Luck!

  4. Al said,

    Somehow I have trouble putting the concepts of perfectionism and roller derby in the same sentence.
    Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

