No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


So This Was Christmas

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 27, 2008

Whew.. OK so we made it through the holiday with no incidents.

Done with that for another year.

Meanwhile, I am sitting here two days after Christmas, reveling in my solitude and watching “What Not To Wear”

Yes, I know…  but I love it.

The thing I do not like about this show?  The people who nominate their “Friends” for the makeover usually look like such crap themselves.. I’m like “Where do you get off telling this poor shmuck they can’t dress when you look like that?”

Also, the latest season of this thing – the people really need therapy more than a makeover.  But hell, I still love to see Stacy and Clinton dress people.

5 Responses to 'So This Was Christmas'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'So This Was Christmas'.


  1. I wandered over here from a blog search engine in the hopes you were a blog about the inherent evils of celery. Alas, no.

  2. renn said,

    My husband has threatened (on more than one occasion) to call Stacey and Clinton on me. (I feared buying smaller clothes when I first lost weight.)

    He finally backed down when I laid it out on the line: Stacey is okay, but I love me some gay man. I’d be swept off my feet by the utter fabulous gay streak that is Clinton Kelly. Okay, so that didn’t sway him. The clincher?

    When I reminded him that Nic A. ALWAYS chops hair off into bits. 😉


  3. The show I’ve been enjoying this holiday season is “Little People, Big World”. I am fascinated with little people.

  4. Deborah said,

    Sooo, you’re the one keeping Stacy and Clinton on the air! 😉

    I agree though, some of those turning in the folks to be made-over need to check out a mirror.

  5. tiff said,

    I saw a new book by Clinton that I MUST have – the title is something along the lines of “How to be Better than Everyone Else.” Love that guy.


Leave a Reply

