No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Oh!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on January 13, 2009

Here is a meme of memey goodness called “Brought to you by the letter…”

This came to me from the lovely Evil Twin’s Wife (and because I am feeling lazy today, you’ll just have to click the link on the side rather than having the convenience of a direct link from her name to her blog).

Iffn you want to play along, you leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

ETW assigned me “O”

I found “O” to be pretty difficult.  I am not sure if that’s just because I couldn’t think of any words that begin with “O” or if it would have happened with any letter because I am generally a curmudgeon and find it much easier to to list things I do not like rather than trying to think up things that I love. 

Also, I am not going “there” – so there.

Here’s my list:

1. Order  – I do not like chaos, or mess, or wishi-washiness.  I like things to be where they are supposed to be and stay there until I have need of them. I am big on finding out what the rules are and working within them.  I also stayed inside the lines in my childhood coloring books.

2. Ordering – by which I mean… food.  In restaurants. From nice people who will go into the kitchen and bring it out to me all yummy and prepared without my having to lift a finger or clean up afterwards. 

3. OOOOoooooh! – That moment when whatever it was that I was not getting becomes clear.

4. O’ – I think Ireland is cool.  I like words that start with O’, it makes them sound all magical-like!

5. Olives – Black ones.  Yummy

6. Oh, Screw it. – I love this – it covers all those situations where you are just tired of dealing with something and decide to accept and move on.  It makes life so much easier when you don’t try to fight the power.

7. Offerings – Yes, I deserve to be worshipped and I like it when people bring me stuff. Preferrably involving cake.

8. Ostriches – they are just weird.  Whenever David Bowie’s song “fame” comes on the radio, I have this image of a cartoon ostrich in my head, sort of strutting along all cocky-like with his head going all funky to the music.  I have no idea why, but there it is… “Fame” is the ostrich song.

9. Ozone – This is a good thing and I wish the earth had just a little more of it up in that “layer” to protect me from horrible UV rays.  But… also… I like the ozone smell from copiers and thunderstorms.

10. Oh My God this list of “O” items was wa harder than I thought it would be so I am giving up (see item 6)
If you want to play, just request a letter in the comments.  It’s always good to have free blog fodder!

7 Responses to 'Oh!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Oh!'.

  1. db grin said,

    Fork me a letter, O’Cakey!

    I’m with you on 1,2,4,6, & 9. The rest are yours alone.

    Yaknow, 10 could be counted as ‘going there’…


  2. I worried about O, but I let the Scrabble tiles fall where they may. You did great and I love your list. “Oh, screw it” is awesome!

  3. tiff said,

    No origami?
    You commie. 🙂

    Hey – that rhymes!

    Yeah – gimme one. Make it a challenge, mmkay? I have a dictionary and I’m not afraid to use it!

  4. utenzi said,

    Did you forget orgasm, CP? I’m sure it’s the first “O” word everyone thinks of.

  5. Deborah said,

    Olives, oy and the green ones stuffed with jalapeno peppers.

  6. ron said,

    Yeah, find it odd that Ostriches made it in the list but orgasm failed to make it. How odd……

  7. eb said,

    I kinda thought #3 might have been the orgasm ‘O’. It kinda works that way.


Leave a Reply

