No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Ooof. Totally Worth It.

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 1, 2009

So tonight I arrived for the week of software training I am doing in New York.

I am going to try to behave myself food-wise, even though I am in the tasty food capital of the country. For the rest of the week, I will endeavor to stick to salad and fruit.

But tonight, I threw caution to the wind and went to the Stage Deli, which happens to be a block from my hotel.

I had a brisket on rye with thousand island and pickles and a chocolate chip cookie.

It was about 20 pounds of food.  OK, OK, maybe a pound and a half, but it FELT like 20.

If there was a scale here, I imagine that my weigh in tomorrow morning would be 2 or three pounds more than it was this morning.

It was TOTALLY worth it.

4 Responses to 'Ooof. Totally Worth It.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Ooof. Totally Worth It.'.

  1. Ron said,

    So totally worth it!!

  2. eb said,

    Yes, indeedy. Well worth it.

  3. db grin said,

    We were looking for that place during our Christmas trip – didn’t find it. We also completely didn’t find a restaurant in Chinatown, so the suck is strong with us.

    Yummy lunches are part of a happy life. A rule I’m trying to live by: there should be more enjoyment than calories. I won’t just scarf a Snickers because it’s handy – if I’m not going to love the everlovin snot out of each bite, I won’t bother.

  4. tiff said,

    Mmmmm. Good thing NYC is a walking kind of town – you can burn off the calories by going to see the sights!


Leave a Reply

