No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Ack! The Terminator!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 18, 2009

I got an email this morning from SkyNet Delivery Service. No Subject.

My first thought?  “Why is the computer that is going to destroy humanity in the future sending me email?”

OK, OK, so it was one of those Nigerian check scams.  But still, you’d think people might do just a little more research when setting up their fake companies and NOT NAME THEM AFTER THE MOST EVIL COMPUTER IN (fictional) HISTORY!!!!!

I will wait and see if a crazed robot shows up at my house to kill me for deleting the spam.

6 Responses to 'Ack! The Terminator!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Ack! The Terminator!'.

  1. Doc Nagel said,

    It may have looked like a Nigerian check scam, but it was actually the Gubernator’s plan to solve California’s fiscal emergency.

  2. Deborah said,

    Why Sarah, I thought you and John and moved on to bigger things. -lol-


  3. I don’t think these scammers/spammers are very bright. LOL.

  4. tiff said,

    If you don’t post tomorrow, we’ll know what happened…

  5. Ron said,

    OMG is your real name Sarah Connor!!!!

  6. Al said,

    You gotta love a scammer with a sense of humor. At least I think it was humor. Scammers can’t be THAT stupid.


Leave a Reply

