No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


All things in moderation

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on June 1, 2009

Air Conditioning at Home = Taking the edge off the heat and lounging about in lovely, mid to upper seventies temperatures no matter how bad it might be outside.

Air Conditioning at Work = Refrigerated Meat Truck

 

Why should I have to wear a coat INSIDE my office?  in JUNE?

5 Responses to 'All things in moderation'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'All things in moderation'.

  1. Deborah said,

    You shouldn’t have to. 😦


  2. I worked at an office that was chock full of menopausal women – hence, it was also a meat locker. Sometimes, my hands would get so cold, I could barely type! I’m with you – moderation on the AC, please!

  3. Ron said,

    I love AC!! The colder the better! But then again I’m a man and I like to be able to hang my meat wherever I can 😉

  4. renn said,

    My office is the same way. I have to keep a hoodie sweater at my desk, year-round. I’m ALSO always cold (no immune system), and have been known to wear turtle necks in July. Yes, in NC.

  5. tiff said,

    Come by my office – it’s damp AND warm. Just like a terrarium. Why, I expect to be gorwing mold at any moment.


Leave a Reply

