No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Q: How many squats is too many?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on July 22, 2009
Tags: , ,

A: 104

Ow.

I participated in a “fitness assessment” on Monday.

Most of it was not bad.  But one of the items was “squats to failure”

I didn’t get to the “failure” point.  I stopped at 104, because I finally had sense enough to ask if I was supposed to actually fall down, or if it was just “hey, I’d really like to not do this anymore”.

And now I hurt.

I find solace in the fact that I am not the only roller girl who is hobbling around today having done WAY TOO MANY squats.

4 Responses to 'Q: How many squats is too many?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Q: How many squats is too many?'.


  1. Most likely, I’d be at my quitting point at around 10. LOL.

  2. Deborah said,

    Yeah, I was thinking 10 too…maybe 15, but certainly under 20! Sheesh. 104? Code Blue.

    WTG…hope you’re less sore.

  3. Ron said,

    Wow! Impressive. Now you know if there was ever an emergency that required someone to do 100 squats to save the world that you could be that HERO!!

  4. tiff said,

    Dude – whoa.


Leave a Reply

