No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Tattooooooooooo!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 18, 2009
Tags:

I am sooooo loving my tattoo.   Here are a couple of pictures from yesterday – with the swelling gone down and less redness.

Cake Tattoo

I was surprised that it really didn’t hurt that much, and the healing process was pretty easy too.  I don’t know if that’s because I got it on my thigh, which has plenty of cushion and no bony parts, but I am just immensely pleased with the whole thing.

I think I am going to have to get another…  I heard it before and I think it’s correct… these things are like Lays… you can’t have just one!

Cake Tattoo 2

Some people think I am odd for getting a piece of cake on my thigh.  I haven’t explained it to most people other than just saying “I LOVE CAKE!” – because I don’t really feel like explaining to random people on the street how this tattoo represents so much more than just cake.

One reason for the tattoo is as a way to declare victory over my past excesses in the cake department.  Not that I would ever give it up… but I have a much healthier relationship with cake (and most things food) than I used to.

It’s also a way to move forward on some of this body acceptance stuff…  yeah, ok…  my thighs may not be the tightest, most toned, “hollywood” thighs around, but by golly, I wanted a tattoo, and I got one, and I don’t care what people might think about it!!

I’ll post another picture when the healing is done.  Today it started peeling (like a sunburn would) and the hardest part is NOT PEELING IT!  Must….   Not…..  Touch…..  But the colors “pop” a lot more under the place where I can see it’s peeled off – can’t wait to see what it’s going to look like fully healed!!!

6 Responses to 'Tattooooooooooo!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Tattooooooooooo!'.


  1. It’s gorgeous – and mine are on my thigh too, where it doesn’t hurt as much! 🙂

  2. koala said,

    Well thanks for taking a moment to explain it a bit. It’s one of those ‘makes you curious’ tatoo

  3. Chickie said,

    This it completely awesome!


  4. […] wait. Check our her awesome tattoo first, then come back and read the […]

  5. Catgal said,

    Nicely done tattoo! Can I ask where you had it done?
    Catl

  6. noceleryplease said,

    Cat… It was done by Elf @ Immortal Images in Charlotte.


Leave a Reply

