No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Don’t Wanna

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 20, 2009
Tags:

Feeling very unsettled lately, questing, like…  is this it?  All there is?  Do we live each day like this, just trying to get by until the next one?

Is Corporate America worth it?  But what else is there?  I cannot go a-goat farming in Montana.  I do not think I would make an adequate gypsy.  I do not think I could pay the mortgage working in a coffee shop or a book store.

I have many good things in my life.  Blessings all to be counted.  But so many hours each day spent at work, and what am I really doing?

Blah – all this introspection and soul searching.  I just need to go to practice tonight and hit someone.

2 Responses to 'Don’t Wanna'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Don’t Wanna'.


  1. I feel the same way sometimes. Day in and day out, nothing much changes. :::Sigh:::

  2. Ron said,

    I hear ya. At times I would prefer to just wander off and commune with nature, but sadly if I don’t pay my bills I wouldn’t be able to survive because I suck at communing with nature.


Leave a Reply

