No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


What do you LOVE about yourself?

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 26, 2009
Tags:

OK, so here’s a little game that’s been going around the interwebs and I thought that I would take a moment to play along.

It’s basically a festival of self appreciation.

Many of us spend a good amount of time telling ourselves that we are not good enough, less than, needs improvement, failing, whatever, whatever.

Now, I know one little blog post isn’t going to break THAT cycle…  that shit’s built into my brain, at least, and will take a bit to dislodge… but every bit helps, so here for your edification is a list of the things that I LOVE about me.

  • My eyes.  OK, beyond the obvious that they allow me to, you know, SEE and all… I also think my eyes are a really neat mix of colors and are very expressive.
  • My Stubborn Streak.  Um, yes, once I decide to do something (really decide – not just “maybe”) I move unswervingly toward that goal like a heat seeking missile in a summer movie.
  • My ability to accept and endure.  This is the flip side of the stubborn streak.  I can accept pretty much anything unless it falls into the above category.  I am easy going and don’t get fussed about things if I don’t have to.
  • My feet.  I know – some people think all feet are ugly… and I admit my little toe is kinda weird shaped.  But I like my feet.  I think they are good looking.  Plus – they take me everywhere.
  • My brain.  Yeah, I’m smart.  I admit it.  I like it.  I don’t think I would like to be one of those stupid people they always interview at the site of horrible disasters.

That’s not all the things I love about me, but it’s some.

I highly suggest trying this yourself.  Just taking five minutes to find the good is a good thing!!!

One Response to 'What do you LOVE about yourself?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'What do you LOVE about yourself?'.

  1. Rachel said,

    OMG I’m exactly the same as you on the stubborn/easy-going thing.

    Once my mind is made up, its damn well made up. Otherwise, I don’t give a fuck and am happy to go along with those who have real opinions on the matter.


Leave a Reply

