No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


We Won!

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on August 31, 2009
Tags:

The Fraid Knots battled the Cockpit Candies yesterday… and We WON!!! 127 to 90!!

Go Knots!!!

Awesome Jam!!!

Awesome Jam!!!

Where's That Jammer?

Where's That Jammer?

I feel really good about this bout.  The team played great!  This is the first time I’ve really felt like I made a significant contribution to the game.  I played.  I hit.  I put my booty in front of people that needed a booty in front of them.  It was FABULOUS!!!

4 Responses to 'We Won!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'We Won!'.

  1. Ron said,

    I need a booty in front of me….. oh… that only happens in roller derby.

  2. Buzzardbilly said,

    Rollergirls!!!!

    We have a team starting up locally (Charleston, WV, area) called the Chemical Valley Roller Girls. Ohhhh, maybe you’ll get to come this way sometime to skate against them and meet your WV contingent! I’m not involved so I only hear little snippets here and there about them, but I know the Charleston Gazette did at least one feature.

    Either way, well done on the win!

  3. Mojo,NC,USA said,

    Yeah, but you need a better photographer 😉 Are you playing this weekend at Dorton?


  4. Yeah, the light is pretty bad in the Bojangles arena – doesn’t make for good picture taking.

    Alas, no, we are not WFTDA certified yet… those are the big girl teams playing this weekend. They will be showing off some truly worl-class derby, though… worth attending.


Leave a Reply

