No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Dear MAV TV

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on September 16, 2009
Tags:

OK, I know that as a person of the female gender, I am not in your “target” audience.  (which, from the commercials you show on your network seems to be comprised mainly of 40 year old men who think their penises require enlargement).

BUT!

Seriously, MAV, you chose to be the folks who are broadcasting WFTDA roller derby, and that means I have to watch you.

Not only do I have to watch you…  but I have to PAY FOR AN EXTRA TIER EACH MONTH just for the privilege of tuning in  your channel (and believe me, without you, I would not be buying that tier).

So I have to say…  the fact that you’ve cut back the derby to one day a week… a day when I am usually not even home?  Well, this disappoints me.

And the fact that there are WFTDA regional finals going on RIGHT NOW!!! and I am having to watch tiny blurry figures skate around online because no one on TV is covering it live?  This also disappoints me.

You, MAV, YOU decided to carry roller derby… so get with the carrying already!!!

Because I am really starting to rethink paying for your tier, and even though I am (gasp) FEMALE!  And therefore, it seems, according to your TV promos, etc, a complete moron who is only as good as my boobs are perky…  I make the budgetary decisions, and I can cut you off.  Yes I can!  You are paid per subscriber, MAV… you might want to get with the program!

2 Responses to 'Dear MAV TV'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Dear MAV TV'.

  1. Ron said,

    I honestly was listening to your rant and I believe even agreeing with you, but then you said “Boobs” and “Perky” in the same sentence and I totally lost my train of thought……

  2. tiff said,

    Huh?

    Never heard of this channel.

    Doesn’t Hulu do derby? 🙂


Leave a Reply

