No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Bad at Waiting

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on September 21, 2009
Tags:

I am not sure I am going to be able to wait the full six months that I imposed on myself before I get the next tattoo.

It’s going to be awesome…  The SB’s favorite guitar – Lil’ Snappy Hoo Ha  – with his red hat hanging on the headstock.

The idea came to me after a loooong time of trying to think of a design that would properly signify my relationship with the SB without just being something like a heart with his name in it or something equally cliche (not that there’s anything wrong with cliches – if that’s what you REALLY want).

But it just clicked in as so right.

I know, I know.  Live with the idea for six months before committing it to skin.  I should follow through on my own rules, or else I run a very high risk of just impulsively getting random things inked into my skin.  Seriously, I know me.

But I just am kinda thinking that for this one tattoo, maybe I could break the rules…  But once the rule is broken – danger!

Sigh… it’s only February.  I can wait.  I CAN!

3 Responses to 'Bad at Waiting'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Bad at Waiting'.

  1. tiff said,

    Please tell me you’re not getting the guitar’s NAME inscribed.

    That could be misconstrued as self-promotional. 😉


  2. LOL – no, not the name, just the guitar 😉

  3. Ron said,

    Are there going to be scantily clad female groupies surrounding the guitar?


Leave a Reply

