No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Cap’n Cake

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on October 14, 2009
Tags:

So in an interesting turn of events, I have been voted in as one of the two co-captains for the next bout up in WV (Bluefield).

I have quite a few ideas about what I would like to do as captain, some line-up things I’d like to try, some drills, etc.

But the fact of the matter is… we only have 3 team practices between now and then, so there’s a limit to what I and my co-cap are going to be able to accomplish in terms of bringing us together as a team.

Still – nice that I get to try!

4 Responses to 'Cap’n Cake'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Cap’n Cake'.

  1. Ron said,

    I’ve always thought that team showers really would bring a roller derby team together. I mean all the soapy water and washing of each others nubile young bodies can do so much for team spirit. Oh… and if you broadcast it on a web-cam that would bring the fans right along on this all important team building event. Just a thought….


  2. I’ll run that by the team Ron, I promise 😉


  3. Good luck! Let me know when you’ll be in Bluefield, I might be able to get there!

  4. SoLow said,

    I know nothing about Roller Derby except that it’s totally hot seeing women fly around in tight clothes & check each other. 🙂 That said, I know sports & I know that it’s typically a pretty high honor to be voted as captain by your peers. Congrats & have fun with the new role!


Leave a Reply

