No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Can’t Talk… Eating

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 3, 2009
Tags: , ,

It is only day two of the training week.

Maude Have Mercy, it is going to be a long week.

Dry material?  No… the Sahara desert is dry. This material simply doesn’t compare.

Normally if I am out for a week long training or something similar, I don’t fall into the need for copious amounts of caffeine and sugar until Thursday at the least.

But this week – man – Tuesday and I’m already on two cocoas in the day.  Sometimes caffeine and sugar are the only things getting us through.

Also feeling bad because I feel like I’ve been eating crap since Friday (which I have been).

The SB is going home tomorrow AM, and I think once I am on my own, I’ll feel less like this is “vacation” and be able to exercise some self control.

Cake on Sunday, Cheesecake on Monday, Giant cookie tonight.  Chinese food, Deli, etc. etc. Were they all excellent and yummy?  You bet!  But let’s face it – treats are not really supposed to be an everyday event – Four days of crazy eating and I need to go back to something that at least resembles “healthy”

So now off to study some more of this stuff so I can pass the certification test on Friday!

 

4 Responses to 'Can’t Talk… Eating'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Can’t Talk… Eating'.

  1. Ron said,

    Sounds like a nice trip so far, except for those pesky training sessions.


  2. It’s ok to indulge a bit! You’ll get back on track. 🙂

  3. Tiff said,

    Goood luck to ya!

  4. Sun said,

    You’ll feel better after the week of stress is over, I’m sure!


Leave a Reply

