No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Holy Crap, I Did It!

Posted in Health,Surgery,Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 10, 2009
Tags:

Wow.  Wow.

Just got off the phone with the plastic surgeon’s office.

I made my appointment to have the extended tummy tuck on December 8.

Excited!

Nervous!

Wow!

As anyone who’s been reading here knows, I’ve been thinking about this for a while.

And it was getting down to do it or decide to live with it.

I was looking in the mirror this morning, and thinking… “OK, so either I spend the next 20 years of my life looking in the mirror every morning and thinking ‘yuck’ – or I really do this thing.”

And, if I’m gonna do it, I might as well go ahead and do it now.  Heck, I get older every day…  might as well get as much use out of a new belly as I can.

And, so, what’s money for, if not spending?!

OMG!

P.S. – The SB is still nervous and not 100% loving the idea, but supportive hubby that he is, he’s going to be there holding my hand through it.  Because he’s the Sweet Boy.

<< Previous TT Post |   Next TT Post >>

7 Responses to 'Holy Crap, I Did It!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Holy Crap, I Did It!'.

  1. Chrissie said,

    Congratulations on going for it!!!
    I think you’re really brave, and I know you’ll be happy with your decision – you’ve worked so hard to get where you are and you deserve to be happy with the end result!

  2. Ron said,

    Congrats! Hey if it’s what you want then spend the money. 🙂 Can’t wait for all the nude pics to show off the results of the surgers!!! ummm… you were going to do pics afterward…. weren’t you?

  3. Deborah said,

    Congratulations!!

  4. Atchka! said,

    Hooray for you! I hope it’s everything you hope it will be.

    Peace,
    Shannon


  5. Good for you! You will not regret it. 🙂

  6. Sun said,

    Good for you! It is always hard to do things outside of your comfort zone, I know you’ll be great as always!

  7. Tiff said,

    Make sure they give you an adorable new belly button. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

