No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 11-30-09

Posted in Health,Surgery,Uncategorized by noceleryplease on November 30, 2009

Vitamedica

Those are the vitamins and supplements I have been taking for the last week and will continue to take through two weeks after the surgery.

I guess I get the point… lots of vitamins and minerals in all the right combinations to promote healing, less swelling and bruising, etc.  But wow, it’s a lot of pills to take!  (And I am not that good at taking pills)

My usual vitamin regimen is one Centrum Chewable and one Chewable calcium pill each weekday morning (I keep the bottles at work, because I would never remember to take them at home, so I only take them on days I work)

But now I have 3 “AM” vitamins to be taken with breakfast, and 3 “PM” vitamins to be taken with dinner, and starting 3 days out from the surgery, I have three other pills that are taken BETWEEN meals!  And then one other type of thing starts after the surgery.  It’s a pill-taking festival, I tell you!  (not to mention the pain pills after as well).

Now that I have been taking them for a week, there’s no problem, and I’m even getting better at swallowing the pills, which, I guess is good practice for once I hit 40 and everything starts breaking and I have to have prescriptions…

But the first two days were a little rough… the tummy needing some time to get used to the supplements, I guess  (and they did warn me about that).

Only one week to go!

<< Previous TT Post |   Next TT Post >>

5 Responses to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 11-30-09'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 11-30-09'.

  1. Ron said,

    Woo Hoo!


  2. I keep all my pills in a weekly pill container. That way, if I look in the Monday box on Monday and there are pills there, I need to take them! LOL.

  3. Bianca said,

    You must be getting excited!

  4. Mojo,NC,USA said,

    So I guess you’re on the DL from Derby for a while, huh? Bummer.

    Hope you left room for cake though, ‘cuz a mutual friend of ours is havin’ a birthday and there’s an all day lub-fest Blog Party at Casa Mojo. Hope you can stop by.

  5. atchka said,

    Man, you’re not even popping the fun kind of pills either. You poor thing.

    Peace,
    Shannon


Leave a Reply

