No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 12-07-09

Posted in Health,Surgery,Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 7, 2009

So tomorrow’s the big day!

I believe I have successfully managed to avoid the flu… I had better not wake up sick tomorrow.

Had a bout last night (we won!) and so I am stiff and sore, and my throat is a little sore from yelling.  Of course I am sitting here thinking… “OMG!  I’m Sick!” – But I know that’s not really the case.  These are familiar symptoms from any derby bout.

I am a little nervous, as one might expect in this situation.  Mostly nervous about things like drains and bandages.

I’m still completely unable to visualize what the end result is going to look like.  I’ve tried and tried to see how things are going to be rearranged, but ultimately, I’ve had this stuff for so long, I just can’t wrap my head around how it’s going to look gone away.  I guess it will be a surprise.

Those of you who are on FB – I’ll post a brief note when I get out… but I don’t think I’ll be up to posting a blog tomorrow.  I guess we’ll see how the pain meds affect my brain.  I’ll try to post an update soon, though.

<< Previous TT Post |   Next TT Post >>

7 Responses to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 12-07-09'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog – 12-07-09'.

  1. Chrissie said,

    Good luck tomorrow!
    Don’t be nervous, I’m sure it’ll work out just the way you want it to, and you’ll look amazing.

  2. Rachel said,

    How exciting, and scary too!

    Good luck! You’re gonna look fabulous.

  3. michelle said,

    Hi there’
    I just got one 2 weeks to this day. Hope all has gone well for you.
    I wish someone had said to make sure to get gravol for when you come to. Unfortunetly, after I was out and in bed, I took my percs for pain, 20 min later I threw up.
    Now after having your muscles sewn together from top to bottom, has to know the fear in this.

    Day 7, I got my drainage tube out. I did not sleep the night before, worry about how it would come out. Please let me tell you, do not fear, it is quick, very quick.

    I thought I would die of pain the day 8 when I had no more percs left. I went out and got some robaxicet, it did ease the pain. I also thought I hated the doctor that day of pain.

    Day 10, I thought what an incredible amazing doctor, as I looked in the mirror as my roll of skin was gone from bearing 4 children.
    Today day 14, I think my surgeon should tatoo his intitials by my scar, like an artist does works of art.

    Hang in there, it’s a rough 2 weeks, but it is worth it. Don’t do too much. I walked around the couch a few times and then would sit, just to get moving a litle.
    Get some one to make meals and clean your house. On day 10, I felt so good I did some house work and made supper. I paid the price later.
    I felt so awful, my colour drained from my face.
    So from on girl to another, take it easy and slow.


  4. Take it easy. If you are allowed, use an ice pack liberally. No lifting, vacuuming or anything stressful around the abdomen. Rest. Rest. Rest. And GOOD LUCK! I know you’ll do great!

  5. Ron said,

    I’m sure you will do fine. Take the pain meds, use ice if allowed and sleep. Take care.

  6. Chickie said,

    Hope you’re recovering well.

  7. atchka said,

    How are you doing? Are you okay? Did you make it? Is there a big gaping hole in your middle? Speak to us woman!

    Peace,
    Shannon


Leave a Reply

