No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog 12/10/09

Posted in Health,Surgery,Uncategorized by noceleryplease on December 10, 2009
Tags:

Thursday?  Already?

OK… so I came through the surgery just fine.  But wow, I am sooo tired.  Brushing my teeth is a herculean effort.  Went to the doc today for my post-op (everything was fine) and it pretty much wiped me out.

I had all manner of plans for my convalescence…  but I can barely read two pages in a book before I fall asleep.

All my plans for the taking of detailed pictures and posting of intricate posts, well, they have fallen victim to the very, very tired.

So there it is.  I am healing fine.  Need to start working on standing up straight.  I have stitches, lots of stitches.  But mostly, I am just tired.

Time, me thinks, for a nap.

<< Previous TT Post |   Next TT Post >>

6 Responses to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog 12/10/09'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'NCP’s Tummy Tuck Blog 12/10/09'.


  1. Rest as much as you feel like. You’ll be glad you did, but also try to move around just a bit more each day, so you don’t get too sore. it doesn’t have to be much, just a trip to the potty and back is okay.

  2. Ron said,

    Darn body stealing all your energy for healing!!!

    Glad you are doing alright! I still expect lots of pics later!

  3. Chrissie said,

    Glad you’re back and OK! Rest and look after yourself, and then tell us all about it!

  4. Deborah said,

    Glad all went well and you’re on the mend.

    Peace.

  5. michelle said,

    Hi there,
    I am glad to hear you are doing well. I am in the same situation. I walked like a 90 yr old woman for 10 days. Today is day 16 for me. I had the ” mommy make over”.
    I can’t believe how long that incision is eh?
    Mine is turning into a fine line.
    Isn’t funny how we thought we we get a good book and relax.
    I had planned to blog every day about mine.
    After the surgery, I could have cared less about blogging, or reading. I had 4 kids, so I am missing 4 inches of my skin.
    This operation procedure takes a toll on your body, trying to mend itself.
    Take small walks,( like the other girl said) DO NOT OVER DO IT WHEN YOU FEEL GOOD. 🙂
    I was told that, did I listen? Nope. I am a clean freak, so it was killing me to watch my house slowly fall apart.
    Hang in there, every day gets a little easier.

  6. tiff said,

    Yay for feeling better, but don’t forget about those photos!


Leave a Reply

