No Celery Please – NYC Edition!


Doggie Update

Posted in Uncategorized by noceleryplease on February 9, 2010
Tags: ,

For those of you who have been keeping track…

The Gabberhund is doing much better now.

Eating and drinking OK.  Still doing a lot of snoozing, but she was pretty lazy to start with.

She is still wobbly, but seems to get better each day with how well she’s walking.

So… good news… if a little slow.

8 Responses to 'Doggie Update'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Doggie Update'.

  1. renn said,

    I am so relieved to read this!

  2. Deborah said,

    Excellent news. Yay for progress.

  3. tiff said,

    great news!

  4. Ron said,

    Yay for eating and drinking!! A little wobbly is ok because it can be amusing to watch a dog wobble every now and then 😉

  5. Chickie said,

    “like”

    Yeah, I’m on facebook too much.

  6. nycivan said,

    OMG… thank you thank you thank you… this is exactly what happened to my dog twice in the last year and a half or so. I was so terrified!!!!

    I even put up a video clip of her struggling one night because I couldn’t get to the vet. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcXXCcxMGDA

    It took about 2-3 weeks to see her back to herself each time, however, she was right about where you are describing you baby is at the one week mark.

    We haven’t had an issue with is since the last time. I increased her food to the point where I doubled it which I correlate with her not having another episode. ( i think I may have restricted her calories and caused this, but that is just a hunch and shame on me for restricting her calories in the first place. She is about 1.5-2 pounds heavier now then in the video)

    I wasn’t sure if it was a brain or heart thing until reading your post,

    Thanks again, I am so relived.

    Cheers,

    Ivan


  7. Hey Ivan! Glad to do a bit of public service!!!

    From what I understand, though, there is no known “cause” for this, and there’s a low rate of relapse, so I don’t think you should blame the calorie restricting or any other aspect of your care. It’s just one of those things…

  8. nycivan said,

    thanks for pointing me to that fact again.

    Dog People are Awesome!

    Cheers,

    Ivan


Leave a Reply

